Jeep Models by Year – Wrangler

Wrangler Jeep Models by Year

Most jeep owners love their jeep but may not know what model they have. It’s not that difficult to figure out.

You can tell Jeep Models by Year.

Simply put the Jeep Wrangler comes in 3 models. One way to tell which one you have is by the year.

  • Jeep Wrangler YJ – 1987/1995
  • Jeep Wrangler TJ – 1997/2006
  • Jeep Wrangler JK – 2007/2011

It was not until I started looking for parts and accessories to rebuild my jeep that I learned that Laredo was not a model but a trim package.

Below is a brief comparisson table of the three jeep wrangler models. It contains the year they were built. Including suspension specification, head light, and doors.

Also listed is the trim packages available for each jeep model and by year.

 ModelYearSuspensionHeadlightsDoorsTrim Pacakge
jeep-wrangler-accessories-model-yj-starJeep Wrangler YJ1987/1995Leaf SuspensionRetangular2 Doors
jeep-wrangler-accessories-model-tjJeep Wrangler TJ1997/2006Coil SuspensionRound2 Doors
Wrangler X
jeep-wrangler-accessories-model-jk-Jeep Wrngler JK2007/2010Coil SuspensionRound2-4 Doors
Wrangler X
Wrangler X – S Package

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *